FIFA world cup all-time winner list

fifa 22

In 1930, FIFA, an international association football competition established. The FIFA world cup is organized every four years. This world cup was not organized in 1942 and 1946 due to World War II. Uruguay was the first team who won the FIFA world cup in 1930 and in the 2018 FIFA world cup won by France by beating Croatia 4-2 which was hosted by Russia.

The football match is the last 90 minutes of regular play. If a draw or goal is less than an additional 30-minute extra provided. And if still tied after an extra 30 minutes time, then it is decided by a penalty shoot-out. The team who does the maximum goal decided the winner.

Who has won the most World Cups?

The FIFA world cup was won by only Eight nations throughout the century-old tournament. The FIFA world is the most watched and most liked event on the planet Earth. In this event, we find full drama, thrills, entertainment, and most of the heartbreak. This event makes most of the player legend and most of the players become adorable throughout the world.

The FIFA world cup all-time winner list

Year Champion Runner-up Host Teams
1930 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay 13
1934 Italy Czechoslovakia Italy 16
1938 Italy Hungary France 15
1950 Uruguay Brazil Brazil 13
1954 West Germany Hungary Switzerland 16
1958 Brazil Sweden Sweden 16
1962 Brazil Czechoslovakia Chile 16
1966 England West Germany England 16
1970 Brazil Italy Mexico 16
1974 West Germany Netherlands West Germany 16
1978 Argentina Netherlands Argentina 16
1982 Italy Germany Spain 24
1986 Argentina Germany Mexico 24
1990 Germany Argentina Italy 24
1994 Brazil Italy United States 24
1998 France Brazil France 32
2002 Brazil Germany Japan, South Korea 32
2006 Italy France Germany 32
2010 Spain Netherlands South Africa 32
2014 Germany Argentina Brazil 32
2018 France Croatia Russia 32

Results by all nations who won the FIFA world cup

In the history of FIFA world, Brazil is the most successful team who won the five times FIFA world cup in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002 and was runners-up in the years 1950 and 1998.

Germany won four times (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014) and runners up also four times(1966, 1982, 1986, 2002)

Italy won four times (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006) and was runners-up two times in 1970 and 1994.

The following teams who won the tournament are as follows.

Teams All Finals Winners Runners-Up Years Won Runners-up year
 Italy 6 4 2 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006 1970, 1994
 Argentina 5 2 3 1978, 1986 1930, 1990, 2014
 France 3 2 1 1998, 2018 2006
 Uruguay 2 2 0 1930, 1950
 England 1 1 0 1966
 Spain 1 1 0 2010
 Netherlands 3 0 3 1974, 1978, 2010
 Czechoslovakia 2 0 2 1934, 1962
 Hungary 2 0 2 1938, 1954
Other all-time winners and runners-up teams

The leading goal scorers in World Cup history

In every sport some players do good and some do not. Football also has some of the most exciting players who don maximum goals in the history of the FIFA World Cup. One name that must be mentioned here is now-now-retired Miroslav Klose who scores 16 goals in the FIFA world cup final.

Miroslav Klose
Miroslav Klose

Below is a list of the top scorers in the competition’s history.

Player Country Number of goals
Miroslav Klose Germany 16
Ronaldo Brazil 15
Gerd Müller West Germany 14
Just Fontaine France 13
Pelé Brazil 12
Sándor Kocsis Hungary 11
Jürgen Klinsmann Germany 11
Helmut Rahn West Germany 10
Gary Lineker England 10
Gabriel Batistuta Argentina 10
Teófilo Cubillas Peru 10
Thomas Müller Germany 10
Grzegorz Lato Poland 10
Eusébio Portugal 9
Christian Vieri Italy 9
Vava Brazil 9
David Villa Spain 9
Paolo Rossi Italy 9
Jairzinho Brazil 9
Roberto Baggio Italy 9
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge West Germany 9
Uwe Seeler West Germany 9

(This article was first published in My Sports Blogg)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About us

At we intend to introduce and promote the businesses in the Minorities especially Muslim world who distinguish themselves with respect to Halaal and Haraam. From its very beginning this journal/website has convinced Muslim industrialists and businessmen to strengthen the Indian economy and make their relationships more flourishing with other corporate.




Maeeshat Media Pvt Ltd and is not responsible for views and claims expressed by contributors and for reports sourced by other media networks and news agencies. They do not necessarily represent or reflect the editorial policy of the publication.