Bihar: SDPI to contest 15 seats, list of candidates announced


Patna: For the ensuing Bihar assembly election, the Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI) on Wednesday announced its list of 15 candidates here at a press conference.  SDPI is one of the constituents in a newly formed and much talked about political alliance in Bihar that is Progressive Democratic Alliance (PDA) which has 8 partners.

Addressing media persons, M. K. Faizy the National President of SDPI announced the names of candidates in Chanakya Hotel Patna.

He reiterated that all 8 allied parties of PDA are committed to bring a much awaited change in the style of governance in Bihar which is reeking under poverty and backwardness. The alliance PDA which will contest all seats in Bihar assembly election, he added.

Faizy said PDA is all set to bring a political change of Bihar with massive support by the people who are fed up of existing anti people, opportunist, and fascist alliances ruling over the state for the last 30 years without bringing any change to the life of general masses. He said, PDA is committed to the overall development of Bihar and to reinstate the constitutional by means of social justice values.

SDPI leader appealed to the people of Bihar to support PDA and elect its candidates to make Bihar a vibrant and progressive state.

Besides  SDPI,  Jan Adhikar Party (JAP) of Pappu Yadav, Azad Samaj Party (ASP) of Chandrashekhar Azad Ravan, All India Minority Front (AIMF), Bharatiya Lok Charitha Party (BLCP), Bihar Lok Nirman Dal (BLD), Janatha Congress (JAC), Vanchith Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) are other constituents of the alliance which will take on  the ruling NDA led by Chief Minister  Nitish Kumar and  RJD-led Grand Alliance. There is also another alliance of   Samajwadi Janata Dal, Assaduddin Owaisi; AIMIM and Upendra Khswah’s VKP and BSP and other political outfits.

Political observers feel that the contest will be  tougher this time  for the ruling NDA as it is facing an acute anti-incumbency wave while  late Ram Vilas Paswan’s LJP, which is fighting elections separately under the tacit  backing of the BJP,  would eat the votes of   ruling JD(U).

SDPI will contest Bihar Shareef, Jokihat, Kishanganj, Kasba Balram pur ,Barari,Jale, Marhoura ,Purnia ,Sadar Mahu,Araria, and  Raghunath Pur.  Candidates names are Shamim Akhtar ,Mohd. Shabbir Alam, Mahbubur rehman, Nurul haque Munawwar Husain,  Nasim Akhtar,  Md. Mahboob Alam, Md. Ehsan, Vijay Uraon, Riyaz Ahmed,Qamrul Huda Madani, and  Md. Kaif.

Press conference was also addressed by Pappu Yadav- President JAP, Chandershekhar Azad- President ASP,  Parkash Ambedkar- President VBA, Mohammad Shafi, National General Secretary, SDPI and  Dr. Tasleem Ahmed Rehmani, National Secretary, SDPI.

Related Articles

Back to top button